Visa information

Visa information

Starting from 1th October 2019, nationals of 53 foreign States may be granted an e-visa to enter the Russian Federation through checkpoints located in the territory of Saint Petersburg and the Leningrad Region

If you want to apply for an electronic visa, remember a few simple steps:

1. Determine the purpose of your trip. Only if the purpose of your trip is business, tourism, sports, cultural, scientific and technological ties you can apply for e-visa

2. Make sure that your country is among the 53 countries whose citizens are allowed to enter the Russian Federation on an electronic visa.

3. Remember, an e-visa for the selected entity of the Russian Federation is only valid for entering and leaving the Russian Federation at the following national border checkpoints:
Automobile checkpoints
  • Ivangorod
  • Torfjanovka
  • Brusnitchnoe
  • Svetogorsk
Pedestrian checkpoint
  • Ivangorod
Naval checkpoints
  • Vysotsk
  • Big port Saint Petersburg (Marine Station)
  • Passenger port Saint Petersburg
Air checkpoint
  • Pulkovo

PLEASE NOTE: Entry and exit on an e-visa by means of rail transport is currently unavailable.

Foreign citizens who have arrived to the Leningrad Region with e-visas have the right to freedom of movement within the territory the Leningrad Region and Saint-Petersburg. Foreign citizens should leave the territory of the Russian Federation only through checkpoints territory the Leningrad Region and Saint-Petersburg, which they entered

It is FORBIDDEN for Foreign citizens to travel to other regions of the Russian Federation on this electronic visa.